A Rainbow!

I have been wanting to post. There are so many drafts, sitting, waiting to be finished and I have just not had the time or the wherewithal to make it happen. Mostly, because I have so much I want to say! I was praying about it today, because posting about the beauty that I see around me is very important to me.

Then I turned around and there was this incredible double rainbow. It stayed in the sky for 20 minutes or more and was so incredibly brilliant in color! I took some pictures so that I could share them with you. I know these pictures aren’t great in quality but they certainly do show the glory of the heavens!

image

image

image

It is hard to tell in these pictures but that second rainbow was all the way across the sky as well.

image

image

image

image

image

You can see more of that double rainbow here.  At one point, it was almost as brilliant as the first rainbow!  image

image

image

image

image

This rainbow was almost over top of me so I could not capture the whole thing and then I remembered that my little phone has a fancy setting so I made a few attempts with that function. The last one is the best one, I think.

image

The Lord’s promise to us, to never again destroy the earth by flood, is, to me, one of the most beautiful sights displayed in the heavens!

image

I love sunrises and sunsets, and we do get some spectacular ones out here in Arizona.  I love to be out Boondocking in the dark, far from the lights of a city, on a clear night and watch the stars go by. Then have the moon come up so bright, rich and full. But a rainbow is an incredible moment of promise directly from the Lord! When it fills the sky, the way this one did, it makes me cry.  Its not just the sheer brilliance of the glorious colors of the rainbow. For me, it is a reminder that true beauty is in the promise of His love.

Beautiful!

image

2 thoughts on “A Rainbow!

Leave a Reply

